The UPOU Office of the Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs (OVCAA) invites all those interested to submit nominations of UPOU Faculty members for the UPOU Professorial Chair and Faculty Chair Awards.

Professorial Chair Awards and Faculty Grant Awards are forms of recognition for achievement in the academe. They are granted to members of the faculty who have distinguished themselves in the fields they represent. Professorial Chair Awards are supported by special endowments.

For inquiries, email [email protected].


The Consortium of Open and Distance Education Providers in the Philippines (CODEPP) gathered on 19-20 September 2023, at the Don Mariano Marcos Memorial State University Open University System (DOUS) in San Fernando City, La Union to chart a promising course toward enhancing open and distance education in the country.The meeting was done through a Strategic Planning Workshop for the Capacity Building Program Towards CHED Accreditation to Offer Distance Education.The Consortium is composed of eight higher learning institutions that offer open distance education in the country. These universities are Benguet State University, Cavite State University, Central Luzon State University, Dmmmsu Edu Ph, Ifugao State University, Mariano Marcos State University, John B. Lacson Foundation Maritime University - Arevalo, Inc. and UP Open University (UPOU).Read more: #SDG4 #SDG17 #elearning #UPOpenUniversity ... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook